Nancy van de Ven wins Women of Nations Poland

The first women’s race was a riding clinic from team Netherlands and Nancy Van De Ven. Van de Ven rode the perfect race leading every lap on her way to the win while her teammate Nicky Van Wordragen ran second behind her the entire race. Sara Anderson from team Denmark was third the first half of the race but she was passed by the Italian Kiara Fontanesi.

In Race 2 Saleba Mathea from Norway took the Holeshot but after the first turn Kiara Fontanesi took over. On the opening lap Nancy Van de Ven was leading, but Kiara managed to pass before they completed the first official lap.

Sara Anderson was running third with Anne Borchers from Germany not far behind her. Van de Ven’s team mate, Van Wordragen, had good speed, looked comfortable on the bike, and managed to overtake Borchers for the third spot.

Throughout the entire race we were witnessed of the exciting battle between Fontanesi and Van De Ven. Kiara was leading the majority but on the last lap Van De Ven overtook Kiara for the lead and race win!

WMXoEN Race 1 Top 10 Classification: 1. Nancy Van De Ven (NED, Yamaha), 25:59.671; 2. Nicky van Wordragen (NED, Yamaha), +0:29.175; 3. Kiara Fontanesi (ITA, Yamaha), +0:56.150; 4. Sara Andersen (DEN, Yamaha), +0:56.975; 5. Anne Borchers (GER, Suzuki), +1:37.473; 6. Maria Franke (GER, KTM), +1:40.698; 7. Emelie Dahl (SWE, Yamaha), +1:41.749; 8. Julie Dalgaard (DEN, Honda), +2:11.987; 9. Francesca Nocera (ITA, Suzuki), -1 lap(s); 10. Frida Ostlund (SWE, Honda), -1 lap(s).

WMXoEN Race 1 Top 10 Classification: 1. Nancy Van De Ven (NED, Yamaha), 25:15.937; 2. Kiara Fontanesi (ITA, Yamaha), +0:01.875; 3. Nicky van Wordragen (NED, Yamaha), +1:22.126; 4. Maria Franke (GER, KTM), +1:24.347; 5. Sara Andersen (DEN, Yamaha), +1:31.341; 6. Emelie Dahl (SWE, Yamaha), +1:42.065; 7. Anne Borchers (GER, Suzuki), -1 lap(s); 8. Mathea Selebo (NOR, Yamaha), -1 lap(s); 9. Julie Dalgaard (DEN, Honda), -1 lap(s); 10. Thea Johansen (NOR, Yamaha), -1 lap(s)

Comments are closed.