The Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki Team Heads To Oakland

Corona, Calif. (January 27, 2016) – The Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki Team heads to Coliseum in Oakland, CA for Round 4, a stop that’s expected to be filled with excited, roaring Northern California fans. Both Joey Savatgy and Chris Alldredge are heading into this weekend with sheer determination to land a earned spot on the podium and give fans an unforgettable performance.

Savatgy Looking To Set The Tone In Oakland

Joey Savatgy just missed the podium in Anaheim 2 and you can bet he’s going all in this weekend. Currently at 3rd in the overall point standings, he’s got plenty of time left to turn things up! With practice throughout the week and working with mechanics consistently to perfect his KX250F, he’s sure to be coming out guns blazing to prove he can compete at the elite level. If Joey can stay consistent in his heat, get a good start out of the main and set the pace, we expect to see Joey on the podium in Oakland this weekend.

“We’ll get it. We’re getting faster, qualifying better, and we’re closer to the Main Event race pace.”

Alldredge Pushing For A Podium

Chris Alldredge is currently in the #14 spot and is eager to lay down some solid runs in Oakland, in hopes of pushing to the top group. Alldredge rode extremely poised and smart last weekend, leaving with a respectable 12th place finish. If he can merge his speed in his heat races with the solid riding he’s shown in recent main events, he’ll continue to climb the points ladder in search of that top 10. Be sure to watch Alldredge ride for the podium this weekend at Coliseum.

“I have the team and the bike to be up at the front and I won’t stop pushing until I’m there.”

Western Regional 250SX Point Standings

1. Cooper Webb, Yamaha – 75
2. Zach Osborne, Husqvarna – 57
3. Joey Savatgy, Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki – 53
4. Jordon Smith, Honda – 51
5. James DeCotis, Honda – 47
6. Colt Nichols, Yamaha – 43
7. Christian Craig, Honda – 42
8. Kyle Peters, Honda – 36
9. Mitchell Oldenburg, KTM – 30
10. Kyle Cunningham, Suzuki – 28
14. Chris Alldredge, Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki – 21

Comments are closed.